Posted by: maxwellar | November 12, 2007

Workin on the Chain Gang

So… Mom and Dad Coombs are going to be home around the 15th and the family got together Yesterday Nov. 10, 2007 to move all there stuff from two storage units, back into there home by the Timpanogos Temple. I, being the old and falling apart person that I am was delegated as part of the, “Minor cleaning” crew. So we got to the house about 8:00 and started cleaning. I vacuumed for 1.5 hours. Base boards, window seals, storage areas carpets etc.

Then the moving started. I was in the back of the Horse trailer putting boxes into stacks for, Kitchen, Office, Bedroom, and downstairs to the family room. While Art, and crew moved stuff in the house.

The it was on to going out to get the mud, tape and a gallon of matching paint, to start with the repairs to walls and banisters. I got all the holes in the wall patched and the first coat of mud on the banister wall that had been broken out by the tenant.

I will need to go in Monday (for family home evening πŸ™‚ ) to finish up the mud on the banister and paint all the patched areas in the walls.

Then it was out with Art, Linda and I to find a Washer and Dryer for the house. After three hours of running from RC Willeys, to Best Buy, to Cosco, we finally found a matching set. We loaded them on the Horse Trailer and got them into the house. Upon taking them out of the boxes we discovered they had given us the wrong dryer. After a little negotiation with Cosco Art said he would bring back the Dryer and pick up the Correct one for 150 less than what we originally paid. (I guess Cosco doesn’t like to have to deliver and are willing to negotiate to get you to bring back the idem.

Linda and I rolled back into our house about 6:30 Saturday evening.

Another successful day. πŸ™‚


Responses

  1. I will not comment on ALL the spelling errors:) BUT the plastic furniture is made by Cosco…..the store is Costco!

  2. Wow, am I excited. Now I can hardly wait. Thanks for all you have done.

  3. wow. It sound like you had an exhausting day. Thank goodness for Sunday and the day of rest, right? I hope that all goes smoothly as they move back in. I am sure it will be nice to have them home again. (=

  4. I am glad you were able to get everything set up for Mom and Dad. That is so neat… πŸ™‚


Leave a comment

Categories